Herbcraft - Flowering (JDR001)


A1. Turquoise
A2. California Poppy
A3. Journey To the Center of Your Hive
A4. Magic Carpet Ride Hallucination No.4
A5. Sunset Glow
A6. First Knock
B1. Second Knock / Answer
B2. Flowers Strewn
B3. Psychic Spore Travellin'
B4. Roll Away the Stone

Total edition of 99 copies (Standard 69 copies / Art 30 copies) - SOLD OUT

Julia Dream Recordings are pleased to announce our inaugural release – Flowering by Herbcraft on cassette. Herbcraft is the main project of Matthew Lajoie (Cursillistas, Brainshadows) from Portland, Maine. Flowering represents a collection of deep sonic experiments arriving between last year’ sophomore release “Ashram to the Stars” and upcoming third album proper also to be released on Woodsist spin-off Hello Sunshine in the fall 2012.

Flowering represents some of Herbcraft’s most expressive and exploratory work to date blending psychedelic pop melodies with some of the most trashed sounding sonic voyages exploring the arc from the US West Coast to the Tokyo underground. Minds were blown here at Julia Dream when we first heard Flowering and we are extremely excited that this is our inaugural release. Keep the crops flowering.

All copies of Flowering will come with a free download code for a digital copy of the complete album.

- Julia Dream.

Find more information on Herbcraft here:

Facebook, Bandcamp

Reviews of Flowering

"...ten fresh transmissions of opaque and somber yet delightfully ambitious and sprawling explorations" - No Fear of Pop
"Flowering represents the absolute apex of the Herbcraft saga thus far...Cassette issue of the year? No question." - Volcanic Tongue

Back to Releases